20 Comments
Aug 15, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia, Tommaso Galli

Hi Giulia, I have watched and read your various post and really enjoy hearing your voice. Your enthusiasm and deep knowledge is refreshing, and your recipes are yummy! I don't post my attempts of your dishes, or anyone elses. I use your site when researching a 'how to' via links in your newsletter, lots of screen shots as a result. I live a rural life and connect with your stories about your days, and those of your family. As a garlic grower I have dreams of touring rural Italy and eating and cooking in special places. You are on that list bec you offer more than the usual tourist trap. Thank you for sharing your world with us. Lee

Expand full comment
Aug 15, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia, Tommaso Galli

I love love your newsletter and I always make sure to save time to truly read it and savor it when I receive it. I have your first recipe book and have tried many of the recipes but my favorite is the Tuscan Ragu! I enjoy the zoom calls with you for subscribers too! One day I sincerely hope to come in person to your class! Xoxo Lisa

Expand full comment
Aug 14, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia, Tommaso Galli

Really I love it all!

I’m amazed how you have been able to keep it all going this year with everything on your plates.

I’m looking forward to what comes next and I can’t wait for your new book.

Expand full comment
Aug 14, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia, Tommaso Galli

Dear Giulia, I love reading Letters from Tuscany, it's just like a letter. I love reading it over a cup of coffee :) I like the stories and the Q&A with different people. Not to mention the recipes. I have also been loving Tommaso's postcards. They are a perfect accompaniment to your Letters. Grazie to the both of you for sharing your stories.

Expand full comment
Aug 14, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia, Tommaso Galli

I have been following you various publications for many years. I loved listening to the podcasts while on a long drive and I especially enjoyed your cooking classes which I subscribed to on Udemy. I hope I still have access to them, as I have not checked in a while. I hope to cook with you in person on one of our future, regular visits to Italy. I own your first book, From the Markets of Tuscany, and I’m looking forward to your second. I love your genuine, true Italian and local recipes and stories. Keep them coming! I may need to subscribe again in order to see the video content, which was always my favorite. I had great fun too, when you orchestrated a Christmas cookie exchange from around the world! I hope you do that again. It was safe, healthy, and fun exchange of Christmas and holiday traditions which we need to preserve and get back to for us and future generations! Tanti auguri Juls e famiglia 💕🇮🇹

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia

I was just in Tuscany for the very first time. There is no question that it sparked my curiosity into the cooking world that MY MOTHER is so grateful for. I never liked cooking until I went. I am Sicilian American so as you can imagine why my Mother has a big to do with this entire subject. I am looking forward to bringing our ancestors traditions to the forefront of our family with your amazing recipes and helps. Big hugs from Arizona!

Expand full comment
Aug 20, 2022·edited Aug 20, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia

Giulia y Tommaso, grazie mille for taking the time to prepare all these yummy letters and postcards for us all. The blend of recipes with family stories, the history behind certain recipes, and travels makes this newsletter so appetizing. I really enjoy the section about what you read, listen or your interesting discoveries. If I asked anything at all, it would be some recipes that are less complicated to prepare, as sometimes time is limited. And, I keep having high hopes that one day we will be back in your kitchen to cook together! So good memories! Stay safe and well. Love from Madrid. Vass. x

Expand full comment
Aug 16, 2022Liked by Giulia Scarpaleggia

Good Morning,

I love your news letter, recipes and tips. From Feb to May, I live in Florence and in between I reminisce through your blog and live town visits. Your authenticity and passion about all things pertaining to food is so refreshing. I hope to attend a cooking class in person. Thanks you, Cece

Expand full comment

Hi Giulia, I love the blend of recipes with family updates, news from the food scene in Italy and historical context. You are doing a fantastic job, and I can't imagine how you find time for everything. Thank you for allowing me to be on this journey with you, and I can't wait to see your new book. Irina XXX

Expand full comment