Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
EP29 - My 2020 word: intentionality
0:00
-10:03

EP29 - My 2020 word: intentionality

Until a few years ago, come January I would write a list of goals and good intentions. I felt productive, optimist, effective. Within a few months, though, that list would mark the measure of my failures.
Now I choose a word that will represent the year I have in front of me, a word that will guide me, help me to make decisions and choose a path to follow. It is much more effective, and kind, to choose a word rather than listing down goals.
This year I chose intentionality as my 2020 word.
Which is your 2020 word? How do you want to feel this year?

Links to articles mentioned in this episode:
- Nicole Gulotta. The Benefits of Choosing a Word For the Year—Instead of Setting Goals: http://nicolemgulotta.com/blog/word-for-the-year
- My 2018 words: craft and seasonality https://en.julskitchen.com/other/craft-and-seasonality
- My 2019 word: simplicity https://en.julskitchen.com/savoury-cakes/butternut-squash-strudel


Email me at juls@julskitchen.com

Podcast realized by @tommyonweb

0 Comments
Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
Ciao, I am Giulia Scarpaleggia, a Tuscan born and bred country girl, a home cook, a food writer and a photographer. I teach Tuscan cooking classes in my house in the countryside in between Siena and Florence. I’ve been sharing honest, reliable Italian recipes for 14 years now, through my cookbooks and our blog Juls' Kitchen. If you love everything about Italian food, big crowded tables and seasonal ingredients, join us and follow our podcast “Cooking with an Italian accent“.