Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
EP20 - September: Grape harvest and grape recipes
0:00
-15:53

EP20 - September: Grape harvest and grape recipes

September as the new January, September with that back to school feeling: a new diary, blank pages, a sharp pencil. September as a month to begin again, a time for new goals, new resolutions. I love September for all these reasons, for the first cooler mornings, for that yellowing light at dusk, for that feeling of having a second chance, a second new year. But I love September also for grapes, and all the recipes you could make with them.
September is the grape harvest months, and the time to finally bake one of my favourite treat, schiacciata con l’uva, a grape schiacciata.

Which is your favourite recipe with grapes? No, don’t tell me wine! I’m thinking about a sweet or savoury recipe where grapes are involved! Share it with me via email or with a post or a story on Instagram using the hashtag #cookingwithanitalianaccent and tagging @julskitchen.

The recipes we mentioned in this episode:
- Grape schiacciata: https://en.julskitchen.com/dessert/grape-focaccia
- September jam: https://en.julskitchen.com/preserves/grape-harvest-and-september-jam

Email me at juls@julskitchen.com

Podcast realized by @tommyonweb

0 Comments
Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
Ciao, I am Giulia Scarpaleggia, a Tuscan born and bred country girl, a home cook, a food writer and a photographer. I teach Tuscan cooking classes in my house in the countryside in between Siena and Florence. I’ve been sharing honest, reliable Italian recipes for 14 years now, through my cookbooks and our blog Juls' Kitchen. If you love everything about Italian food, big crowded tables and seasonal ingredients, join us and follow our podcast “Cooking with an Italian accent“.