Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
EP13 - Let's cook together: Zuppa Inglese
0:00
-29:55

EP13 - Let's cook together: Zuppa Inglese

Before listening to this episode, be sure to have these ingredients in your pantry, as we’ll cook together:
-500 ml (2.11 cups) fresh whole milk
-1/2 vanilla bean, split open
-2 eggs
-4 tablespoons sugar
-2 tablespoons corn starch
-80 g (2.82 oz) dark chocolate
-Alchermes
-Savoiardi, lady fingers or sponge cake
-cocoa powder, to decorate

Recipes mentioned in this episode:
- Zuppa inglese: https://en.julskitchen.com/dessert/zuppa-inglese-as-afternoon-break
- Alchermes: https://en.julskitchen.com/drink/home-made-alchermes

I’d love to hear from you: is there a recipe that reminds you of your childhood like zuppa inglese does for me? Let me know with a DM on Instagram or an email at info@julskitchen.com

Special guest in this episode: Regula Ysewijn
You can find her online at www.missfoodwise.com or on Instagram www.instagram.com/missfoodwise/
You can read more about her books here: http://www.missfoodwise.com/my-books/

Email me at juls@julskitchen.com

Podcast realized by @tommyonweb

0 Comments
Letters from Tuscany
Cooking with an Italian accent
Ciao, I am Giulia Scarpaleggia, a Tuscan born and bred country girl, a home cook, a food writer and a photographer. I teach Tuscan cooking classes in my house in the countryside in between Siena and Florence. I’ve been sharing honest, reliable Italian recipes for 14 years now, through my cookbooks and our blog Juls' Kitchen. If you love everything about Italian food, big crowded tables and seasonal ingredients, join us and follow our podcast “Cooking with an Italian accent“.